I think the Universe is Alive, and Life as we know it is its creation.

I think the Universe is Alive, and Life as we know it is its creation.

Here is the blog post in writing:

I think the Universe is alive, and life as we know it is its creation. For whatever reason. And the Universe is trying to find other Universes, but it’s actually through us deciding what the future will be that the Universe actually changes and becomes other Universes.

Because your actions change the Universe.

So we are the Universe transforming itself into what we want it to be.

So if you really want it to, the Universe wills itself into the shape of your desires so that you can get what you want, because what you want is what it wants.

The Universe is like, “Great what’d you learn? Lets do it! Let’s become that! I didn’t even know we could do that here.”

And species talking to themselves is how the Universe learns off itself.

It’s like we’re just a bunch of neurons in a brain, and communication is how we exchange new information. But for whatever reason, this brain (you, Planet Earth and our solar system) are REALLY far from the other neurons. As far as we know, space is really big and empty and there might be no one else near us for BILLIONS and BILLIONS of kilometers.

But that might actually not be the case. It might just be that we don’t see stuff that’s actually there in the dark of the Universe.

Because we never adapted to see it, because we’ve only ever adapted for living on Earth. I’ll continue tomorrow.

76 comments

  1. That what you desire is near you. All you need to do is want it

  2. I have trouble convincing myself this is not true. Had that problem since I was very young. More plausible than anything I have been told, every time I look for proof I am wrong, I find more proof that I may be onto something, including your post. Although we could all be highly delusional, hard to say. Consider the self-organization principle and the number of humans on the earth at this time and I believe our next step is to “self-organize” as part of the growth of whatever system we may be a part of.

    1. That’s pretty much exactly how I feel too. The self organizing system is us, and we’re about to self organize. There’s nothing left to do but to let that happen.

  3. Improvisation nation · · Reply

    Absolutely amazing blog!!

    1. Thank you so much. You’re absolutely amazing 🙂

  4. […] I think the Universe is Alive, and Life as we know it is its creation.. […]

  5. Very interesting! Can actually see how that can be.

  6. Excellent! I am in awe. Very thought provoking.

    1. Thanks for the love 🙂

  7. Wonderful post. I especially will keep this line in mind today: “Because your actions change the Universe.” I try to be mindful, but am not always successful.

  8. Brilliant!

  9. Well written. Humanity initiates the cause and effect interactions that influence all dimensions. As such, we need clarity regarding our responsibility to each other and Creation.

  10. Hi, Thanks for following my blog. I agree with much of what you have written. The Vedanta philosophy of Hindus says that there is only the One who has become all the universe. The whole universe is nothing but consciousness.

  11. I think that this is an interesting thought. I remember reading about a theory (called strong AI), which claims that everything that runs an algorithm is conscious just by nature of carrying out an algorithm. I don’t think I totally believe it, but it is interesting to think about. The whole universe is a kind of algorithm of equations working themselves out in material form. Does this imply a consciousness of the universe? If this is true, I don’t believe that the universe is conscious like we are. I feel maybe if this theory is true, it is kind of a higher consciousness.

    1. Yes indeed! Think of every atom having a consciousness of a kind, think of every cell within your body having a consciousness of a kind reliant to an extent on your consciousness, and our consciousness reliant, as you say on a higher consciousness. What we term consciousness exists in many different forms and all connected. Love Purple, Love, David

  12. […] I think the Universe is Alive, and Life as we know it is its creation.. […]

  13. That’s really interesting. Last night I had a really amazing dream, I was staring at a cross and it completely shrivelled up into the sunlight and all of a sudden i had a revelation that the meaning of life is to CREATE. Creativity is the closest thing to a higher power. So what a very nice coincidence that you decided to follow me!(:

    1. “Creativity is the closet thing to a higher power.” Truth! 🙂

  14. Thank you for your energy and words. I accept the energy you give out with gratitude and love and return it with the same.

  15. Quite fascinating. I’ve also thought of the Universe being alive, almost like an energy that flows through us. I like your take on it though. It’s mind boggling.

    Thank you for following my blog. I’m glad you did, or else I’d not have read this post. :}

    Cheers.

  16. Anjum Ahmed · · Reply

    I really enjoyed this post, very well verbalised thoughts. What I most struck me is that this was a sort of philosophy/theory I formulated a few years ago – though admittedly, with not as much clarity as you have put it. So it’s really quite striking to see that someone also agrees with this idea. Thank you for following my blog, as well.

  17. What happens when two consciousnesses collide?

    1. Do not confuse consciousness with ego. Love David

  18. Thanks for following my Blog Sergio! This is beautiful, and something that I feel many people believe, myself included. My writing deals with some of this subject matter too and I love that in blogs we get to share these thoughts across the web, just like thoughts flitting from one part of the brain to another.

    1. 😀 I love that too. The Internet is fantastic.

  19. Producer In Development · · Reply

    I think you could argue the opposite. That the universe is alive, and that life as we know it created it (the universe) – in other words life preceded the universe, not the other way around.

    1. That’s an interesting idea. But the definition of Universe is all encompassing. Carl Sagan once said if you want to create a pie from scratch you must first create the Universe. Also Life on Earth is only about 3.5 billion years old, and the Universe is about 13.7 billion years old. So if Life created the Universe, it was Life from … another Universe? This is getting messy :p

  20. When you consider that the nucleus of an atom can contain thousands of consciousnesses it is no surprise that the Universe is alive and well! Love David

  21. Sorry. The last two lines are mine. Not Feynman’s. His name should appear after “An atom in the universe”

  22. As the great physicist Richard Feynman wrote;

    “Here it is standing
    Atoms with consciousness, matter with curiosity
    Stands at the sea, wonders at wondering

    I, a universe of atoms
    An atom in the universe”

    All matter is energy, all energy has awareness and consciousness. The universe is pure energy. Therefore the universe is aware. Everything is consciousness.

    – Richard P. Feynman

    1. Beautiful, I love him.

  23. Like a prose-poem written by a quantum physicist. Delightfully, mindboggingly upside down. I think I feel what you mean, but the moment I feel it my thoughts are changed, and you’d better believe they’ve changed yours as well. The universe demands it!

  24. i like the way you correlate universe with species. **thumbs up**

  25. This post is awesome, this blog is awesome, you’re awesome! Nothing awkward about this one – Definitely a must read! – trulyawkward.me

  26. hadassah34 · · Reply

    I don’t know if I buy all of what you’ve said, but it reminded me of my favorite philosopher, Benedict Spinoza. He believed that God and Nature were One. Of course, he really didn’t think the Universe cared an awful lot about us, but you might look into his Ethics (bearing in mind that it is a difficult–but worthwhile– work to read).

  27. Maybe Dark Matter is the vehicle of thought, maybe Dark Energy is its fuel. We could be like the trillions of bacteria in our own bodies. Effectively each one of us is an entire universe to those bacteria. 🙂

    1. I like what you are saying here and I agree 100%. I believe that, in the same way that all your cells, are individuals, with their own responsibilities, but working together to form a higher consciousness which is you, we do the same. We are individuals, on our own paths, but working together to serve our Greater Good, or our higher consciousness. We don’t know what it is, but we create it, just as our cells individually probably have no idea what they contribute together to as a whole.

      1. This is so inline with my own way of thinking and believing. As far as the future is concerned I also believe that our cells have a precognitive function to provide the necessary conditions in the body to fulfil the experience required for the growth of the Soul which amazingly sits as the passive witness allowing the partnership of the spirit and body to follow the prescribed plan. Love, David

      2. Yeah, I like where that’s going. I wonder if our cells DO have some level of individual consciousness. Or is consciousness itself just an illusion of our senses?

        1. The cells certainly have consciousness, but not as we understand it, more I believe that we might call volition. Love, David

          1. Maybe WE only operate on volition – maybe it just seems like choice. 🙂

          2. As was so rightly said the universe that a cell knows is the limits of its neighbour cells and its own function within the tissue, bone or organ that is itself. In the beginning animal man had only instinct until the introduction of the gene that gave us consciousness, the master consciousness that cell consciousness responds to although it is beyond its physical perception. Since our Soul is passive it is the Spirit or mind that is consciousness which is the decider together with the body of the path we choose, in other words what we believe becomes what we are. Love, David

          3. Aha, that’s if we believe in spirit. 🙂

  28. I like your approach! Novel and exciting. Thanks for dropping by and following.

  29. You are very wise and taught me to look at the idea of “getting what we want” in a whole new way. Thank you. Because you’re right. We may not get what we want right now but we can lay the ground work for changing what’s now. Well put!!

  30. Thanks for dropping by. Wanted to let you know I’ve moved my blog to http://www.miraclemadness.com. Please come by for a visit.

  31. Very interesting read. I particularly like you latest reply ” Everything we have today is thanks to the people before us who did not accept their limitations”. I find your post enlightening and very uplifting. Nichiren Buddhists believe that what people call “God” is in fact our very LIFE. Looking forward to reading more. Véronique

  32. hey, think you are mainly right in what you say …
    purification of destractive thoughts and emotions …
    and traumas are not so easy … thats why the erth is mainly still on this place of violence and greed … we are somehing different then what we think mainly now ….
    thank you for visiting my blog …

  33. whereisset · · Reply

    Thank you Sergio for following my blog! Your idea of Life/ the Universe and the obvious connection between both, how both influence each other, by each of us, feels just about right and very recognizable.

  34. Thanks so much for coming by my reflection blog at Community of the Incarnation. I like how you are thinking and writing. And I believe it’s true that “we don’t see stuff….” and often it’s right in front of us.

    Here’s a piece I might encourage you to rethink or refine: “So if you really want it to, the Universe wills itself into the shape of your desires so that you can get what you want, because what you want is what it wants.” Want is a very complicated word.

    For example, someone in a wheelchair with MS might deeply desire and want to walk, but that’s probably not going to happen regardless of how enlightened they may become. That’s the problem with the whole “manifestation” movement. According to them, if you can’t manifest what you “want” then there’s something wrong with you or with the way you’re “manifesting.” I don’t think that’s effective thinking – and one of the things you are aiming for is effective thinking.

    Someone much wiser than my words wrote, “You can’t always get what you want;
    But if you try, sometimes, well you might find
    You get what you need.

    PS: I really like the graphics!

    1. Insightful! In the short term, the person with MS will not be able to walk no matter how much they desire it. But all change begins in your mind. And truly nothing is impossible if you set your heart on it. It all just takes time.

      So if this person with MS and others care enough to fight and find a cure, they may never be able to walk, but their actions can make it so that a cure is found and in the long run, people in similar situations WILL be able to walk.

      And it all would be because of the person who would not accept no for an answer. Who didn’t accept the cards they were dealt.

      Everything we have today is thanks to the people before us who did not accept their limitations and did what they could to push it forward, no matter. So although everything takes time to change, it should never discourage you from living to your full potential with a positive and optimistic mindset.

      I may have gone on a tangent, but I hope you catch my gist.

      Thanks for the comment!

      1. I may not agree with your original premise on this blog, but I find what you are saying about our present circumstances are thanks to the contributions of those who came before us intriguing. Though we may not agree on a great many things, I know that I owe my well-being to parents who worked hard and learned more than their parents before them. I know that my spiritual well-being is owed to countless men and women (including my parents) who sacrificed, and in some cases died, so that the Truth could be known. I know that my purpose in life is to not rest until I have shared the same Truth and grace with others of my Savior, Jesus Christ, who set me free from my sins (all the wrong things I have done and all the right things I have chosen not to do). I know the odds are against me, but like you said, I should not accept that as defeat, simply determine to continue on, knowing others will reap the reward.

        1. Do your thing. Be true to yourself. Don’t worry about anything else.

  35. Lovely post. Thanks for the follow. I’ll be following you as well. Can’t wait to see what’s next.

  36. Yes! that sounds true to me! Love it! Blessings, Yessica

  37. We are remembering the truth and the closer we come to it the greater potential there is for the Law of Attraction to bring us to the point where we want to be. Thanks for following Hanukah the Scribe. Love, David / Hanukah

    1. I have mixed feelings about the ‘Law of attraction’. How does it explain the millions of people who are living with disease, poverty, etc. and those who cannot change their circumstances no matter how much they try to think positively or believe otherwise. I think this whole law of attraction can only be applied to the small percentage of privileged people who already have it good, and can change their circumstances because they have the means to. It’s a nice thought, but one that can be very harmful.

      1. I agree deeply with you @thepalepoet

        The Secret works because we all operate so far from our potential, that if you believe that you can do ANYTHING, you’ll probably be able to do whatever you think you can do, because we’re all naturally always shooting too low.

        The Truth is that your ideas influence action, and ACTION is what changes the world, not your thoughts.

        Ideas without action are useless.

  38. I like where you’re going with this blog, and I agree. Let’s all get our flow on!

  39. lovelee90 · · Reply

    Really interesting stuff! Thanks for following my blog, I’ll be reading yours too!!

  40. The universe is such a difficult notion to grasp, I’ve given up on it. My youngest child asked me not long ago what there was before the Big Bang, and of course I had no idea, just waffled something I’d heard about there not being the time dimension. I’m not sure what that means exactly, but she seemed okay with the idea. Maybe you’re right, it’s just the way of looking at things, look at it a different way and everything changes.

  41. Thank you for visiting my blog. It’s great to read your post, and others like it, to see we’re sharing the same wavelength. Such an interesting perspective–the universe is learning from us. Fascinating stuff. Thanks again.

    1. Thanks for the kind words!

  42. Thank you for following my blog. I couldn’t agree more. Not only our actions but our thoughts are the creative force in the universe. I’m looking forward to reading more.

  43. It seems many are coming to this realisation or have elements of it within other religions. No doubt you know about Spinoza? Or have listened to Alan Watts talks (note: NOT Alan Watt!)?

    Look forward to hearing more about what you have to say. Keep it up 🙂

    1. All these thoughts have been more than 2 years in the making and it’s accumulating to the best piece of work I’ve ever created and I’m really excited to share it with you all.

  44. what a beautiful concept………..you got me thinking!!!

  45. Thanks for following my blog. Great to see other people on the same page, so to speak. Warmly, Golden Eagle Feather

  46. I think this is a very plausible view of the universe/consciousness etc. I often thought the universe was like god contemplating his/herself. Thanks for coming to my blog – I can already see I will be fascinated by yours! 🙂

    1. Awesome! Glad you like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

