You want to know the secret about The Secret?

You want to know the secret about The Secret?

That it’s not just about believing it.

It’s about doing it.

Believing it will get you started.

But then, you have to fucken work for it.

If you want it all, you can have it all, but no genie’s going to come and grant you your wishes.

If you want it all, you’re going to have to work for it all.

And I know you didn’t want to hear that, but I’m sorry that I’m not sorry.

Because this isn’t a bunch of empty lies to play on your insecurities and sell you a book.

This is The Truth.

This isn’t a Secret, it’s The Truth You Always Knew.

The Truth You Always Knew

Coming Fall 2013

5 comments

  1. I recently watched “the Secret” on Netflix, and then you followed my blog, which brings me here to read this post–which feels eerie!
    My thoughts about it that the process of visualizing your goal/wishes helps to crystallize it in your unconscious so that at a deeper level you are always working on it. Always looking for the next opportunity or connection to advance towards it.

  2. Hi there,

    Thanks for following my blog!

    I couldn’t agree with you more. You can’t sit just thinking about a better life. You got to create it! If you’re too lazy then you don’t deserve it. The life you want, you can get but you got to risk it for the biscuit!

  3. I enjoyed the ideology and philosophy that is offered; some of it (as for me is VERY true) whereas this in and of itself can create a struggle — however, I feel that all good writing does this in some way. Just as in film, plays, parties, interacting with other members of humankind, and especially in a religious context; mind us all that it is harder in some religions than in others.

    Originally this just about came across as a Non-sequitur insofar as the title bears very little about the content; yet, when I looked again the name of your blog suffices. Nice!

  4. Totally agree 🙂

Leave a Reply

