Mind Fucking Fear

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.

But you don’t even need to fear your fears anymore, because they’re not going to happen.

Your will to do this is now stronger than your fears are.

You want it more than you’re afraid of it.

And so you’re going to get it.

You’re going to accomplish this, no matter what.

Fear is just an attention seeking whore who disappears when you stop giving her focus. 

So the only way to kill your fears is to stop thinking about them.

But you only ever even thought about them because you thought they might happen.

But we just covered how the scary things aren’t going to happen, so you don’t even have to think about them anymore.


Now,

Will it not happen because you won’t think about it anymore,

or are you not thinking about it anymore because it’s not going to happen?

Who cares.

Either way it’s not happening.


You have nothing to fear.

Just live your life.

Did we just mind-fuck fear?

45 comments

  1. exactly i jest posted a post bout this topic also..so i agree wholheartedly keep on keepin on 🙂 frum da’ Q aka “weed” 420greetings.wordpress.com peace out ….

  2. I was very happy to find this page. I want to to thank you for your time just for this
    wonderful read!! I definitely liked every little bit
    of it and i also have you book-marked to check out new information in your site.

  3. Yes we did just mind fuck fear! Thank you, so so so much for this poem! I absolutely needed this, on this very day and at this very moment! Thank you to you and your spirit!

  4. “Feel the Fear and Do it anyway” by Susan Jeffers – absolutely a must read!

  5. When I was younger my fears DID come true, many times. As I matured I learned what to focus on and started achieving goals. It sounds cliche but I started with small goals and built up. I soon realized I could do far more. There has always been growth when a fear wall is broken through.

  6. I remember attending a course once where we were asked to list 10 fears. Easy-peasy, we all breezed through. Then the co-ordinator asked us how many times our fears had come true and we blinked. Eerrrmmm. Never. Changed my way of thinking – I cope with challenges now when and if they happen but don’t waste time being fearful of something that may never happen. Well, I know I’m going to die one day, that will happen, but best to test out the dying process when it actually turns up!

  7. Yeah, that’s what I meant……you just put it straight down the line. Much better than my fluff. Cheers !

  8. Without fear, there can not be courage.

    1. Courage is the abscence of fear. Sometimes.

  9. This was a good read.

  10. What if I do think about it?

  11. It’s an interesting concept. Here’s another one: If you want to lose your fear, lose your resentments. It’s resentment that usually breeds fear. Resentment of your inadequacies, your jealousies and your guilt. Once you release those chains you can grow fearless.

  12. Someone once told me that FEAR is an acronym for Forgetting Everything Is All Right

      1. Yeah, the things you learn from random strangers at a bar. I like gain knowledge from every source I can. 🙂

  13. Excellent and so true. I feel the resonation. MM 🍀

  14. A pretty good way of expressing one’s opinion, to where the majority gets it. Great Job! 🙂

  15. Excellent thinking!

  16. A good medicine against fear: that which is in the past no longer exists. What is ahead is not yet. The present is where life is

    1. This is perfect. Thank you

  17. I agree that fear can be an attention seeking whore, but it has also served its evolutionary purposes. When you get past fear, it feels oh so good. Life as a whole has a love- hate relationship with fear 🙂

    1. I think we respect fears way more than we should at this point in our evolution.

  18. Love this post! Like blinking lights, this one just hit me square in the chest:

    Fear is just an attention seeking whore who disappears when you stop giving her focus.

    Wow!

  19. Reblogged this on My Blog.

  20. Good post… fear holds us back from our full potential.

  21. LOVE THIS: “Fear is just an attention seeking whore who disappears when you stop giving her focus.” I’m your new mega-fan. 🙂

    1. You’re awesome. 😉

  22. Straight shot! The way you put it is just spot on. Love it.

  23. Hell Jyea!

    Great post. Poignant authenticity… That was a pretty switched on little download you rolled out.

    Thanks for that … Only thing I could add is, “When the world slips you a Jeffrey, stroke the furry wall”

    xo

  24. Fear is an emotion which is uncontrollable. It is hiding always within our unconscious mind due to some suppressed and uncompleted actions and thoughts. Nobody knows when it is going to appear and disappear. But your suggestions are good and tough in compliance. One has to be brave enough to face and overcome his own fears. The competitive world is the origin of many fears exist today, in one’s life. Here is an answer to this competition age http://bornalmost.wordpress.com/2013/06/10/the-competition-age/

  25. Brilliantly said – mind fucking fear is a must! Love this!

  26. My favorite post of all blogs! Fabulous truth!

  27. That’s a hell of a pep talk! : -)

  28. This was your best post yet!!

  29. hahaha, awesome.

  30. My head is spinning and I’m too busy running in circles to be afraid! 😉

  31. I have always had the opinion that if I’m not afraid of my dreams, then they are not big enough. I turn my fear into a motivation factor. The determination you have written about is inspiring and I’m pretty sure your “mind fuck” worked 🙂

  32. I have to disagree on this one,(it´s the only post I´ve disagreed on so don´t get mad,cause I would)
    Fear is a natural reaction in human beings, fear is going to have people do two things: overwhelmed them and not let them function and let them coward down or they will embrace that fear, face it and overcome it letting them win and success will probably proceed. That´s what makes the difference between a winner and a looser, you can´t be successful without failure and failure inevitable makes people fearful of failing again. So you either keep on punching your way through that fear or you let it take over you. I have a little quote “I will fear no evil, for you are with me.”Stay Frosty.

    1. I just think we fear too much in a world where everything is so easy for humans. We over complicate our lives because we’re not used to it being this easy. There’s isn’t that much to be afraid of anymore. We’re just so used to it that we make stuff up.

      1. Agreed, I think my generation(I´m 30) have things very easy, tell the world war generation, after they came back from Europe, “Hey I graduated in Science and I´m working on Burger King, or picking crops(which I saw on the news that farm owners who grow tomatoes can´t find americans to do that job, it´s beneath them)Those elderly people will thing “man, you have no idea how EASY you got it” you don´t know what is to work 14 hours a day in a factory to eventually become the middle class of america. I think my generation is always as you said”making stuff up” as a way to feel pity about themselves and put on barriers that are are or are not there, but if they are they can overcome it with a little work. I almost majored in English literature with creative writing and ended up broke and joined the army, worked in burgerking,in bars,bell boy in a hotel,I never bitched about it I was glad I had some income coming my way.Sure I would love making a living at writing but I know the chances are slim, I won´t stop working on it but I know the reality. Only spoiled brats do what you just stated.

        1. Beautifully stated man, Stay on the grind, and the grind is actually some much easier than it used to be, so we should consider ourselves lucky. The Internet changed everything. If you’re good you get discovered now, no matter what. Before you had to shop your demo tape, drive to California, try to get a producer to listen to your mixtape. The game’s changed so much. As soon as our generation, realizes that, we can take a really huge leap forward as a species.

Leave a Reply

